Gorillaz Release Two New Songs And A Funny Music Video Starring Jack Black

The Gorillaz are back. But, more importantly, 2D is back.


After last year’s Humanz many Gorillaz fans, including myself, were a little upset at how little we got to hear Damon Albarn’s 2D on the album. Especially after Albarn said that he had an entire album’s worth of 2D songs. Well, that disappointment is finally gone because it looks like the reason Humanz was so jam packed with features was because he was saving all his solo 2D material for this upcoming album, titled The Now Now, releasing on June 29th. Today, Albarn went on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show to unveil two new songs, “Humility” and “Lake Zurich”. With “Humility” came the hilarious music video you’ll find above, starring Jack Black and a whole lot of interesting characters found walking around Long Beach. Additionally, we got the tracklist and album art for The Now Now, which you can find below. You can also find “Humiltiy” on our Tasty! Jams playlists for May.

The Now Now:

01 Humility [ft. George Benson]
02 Tranz
03 Hollywood [ft. Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle]
04 Kansas
05 Sorcererz
06 Idaho
07 Lake Zurich
08 Magic City
09 Fire Flies
10 One Percent
11 Souk Eye



One thought on “Gorillaz Release Two New Songs And A Funny Music Video Starring Jack Black

  1. Pingback: Gorillaz Release Another New Song “Sorcererz” | Peanut Butter & Good Jams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s