Mac Miller Announces New Album “Swimming”, Drops New Song “Self Care”

UPDATE: At 9PM PST Mac came through and dropped a new single, “Self Care” and a Kill Bill inspired music video. He also revealed the album art for Swimming and the album’s tracklist, which surprisingly only includes one of the three singles he released last month, “Small Worlds”. Interestingly, Ariana Grande also released a surprise song and music video last night at the same time, possibly in response to Mac, who teased his release earlier in the day.

View this post on Instagram

Swimming. Link in bio.

A post shared by Mac (@macmiller) on


1. “Come Back to Earth”

2. “Hurt Feelings”

3. “What’s The Use?”

4. “Perfecto”

5. “Self Care”

6. “Wings”

7. “Ladders”

8. “Small Worlds”

9. “Conversation Pt. 1”

10. “Dunno”

11. “Jet Fuel”

12. “2009”

13. “So It Goes”


After releasing three singles last month, Mac Miller has announced a new album, Swimming, his first in two years, dropping August 3rd.

Mac Miller has been in the news a ton lately after his DUI arrest and his breakup with Ariana Grande and her coinciding engagement to Pete Davidson, but let’s put all of that aside because it’s time to get back to focusing on Mac’s music. Swimming will follow Mac’s 2016 album The Devine Feminine, which was supposedly influenced heavily by his relationship with Grande so it will be interesting to see what type of “breakup” music he makes. In addition to the album announcement, Mac Miller tweeted out a cryptic “9PM PST”, making me think there is some new music dropping at, well, 9PM PST. I guess we’ll just have to wait until tonight to see, but either way, we don’t have long now before we get some new Mac Miller.


2 thoughts on “Mac Miller Announces New Album “Swimming”, Drops New Song “Self Care”

  1. Pingback: Mac Miller Shares “Inertia” Freestyle Ahead Of ‘Swimming’ Release | Peanut Butter & Good Jams

  2. Pingback: The Tasty! Jams From July | Peanut Butter & Good Jams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s